And Still It Grows

Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Admin

Back last year I thought I had finished the story of Mathew and Samantha, but as regular followers will know that was not the case. I planned to write a second book in the series and focus on one or two of the lesser characters from the first book. But try as I might, I could not get Mathew and Samantha out of the central position and in the end, I gave in to them. They did have more to say.

With Beyond a Broken Heart in preparation and having its first round with beta readers, I filled the waiting time by creating two short stories about Mathew's parents which very rapidly turned into what I thought was a prequel.  This was Christmas time, now with Easter just gone by the prequel is almost ready for beta reading and there is another new book in the offing which makes this whole project a four book series. Here are the basic details of the new Love Forever Quartet:

Book 1 - A Girl Like Her
Book 2 - Don't Leave Me Now
Book 3 - In Love Again (originally book one - Love Forever)
Book 4 - Beyond a Broken Heart

The story takes us from 1969 right up to 2017 and has two romantic couples. It is not all happy! You've been warned.

The original Love Forever will be made unavailable in the next day or so because it requires some major re-writing to fit in with the other three books in the series.

This has become a huge project and it is not possible to predict with certainty a release date for the books but further updates will be announced through the blog.

In the meantime if you are yearning to read a feel-good romance then Paradise is Not Forever is still available on Amazon.